May 6

Okay, so it seems I couldn't update the blog everyday afterall.
Haha, I apologize for that.

Here's the other stalker story.


Not so long ago when I was sitting on a bench 4 in the morning 
leeching Kelly's wifi close to West Street, talking to Jesse -
I was approached by the strangest person I've come across
so far, here in China.

I call him the bike/umbrella man.
Simply because he was riding his bike while holding his Umbrella.
He saw me, jumped of his bike and decided to sit next to me.
Now, what surprised me was that this chinese man spoke english!

Zooooooomggggg! IT CAN SPEAK!!

Im not sure if he was fluent of if he only knew basics but he
seemed to be pretty good. He didn't say much though.
He was just creepy.. Sitting there.. minding his own business.

As for myself, I was wearing Rickys big shirt that he gave me.
+ a pair of shorts. When your legs are bare like that, you can't
be surprised, because it is indeed a fact that you'll be eaten alive.

(and no.. come on.. It's not what you think it is....
I'm talking about mosquitos here.. THE MOSQUITOS will eat you!
Not the chinese men.. the chinese men just want to.. but
they dont.. wow you readers have such sick and perverted minds!)

Out of the blue, he started to roll a joint..... (What?!)
Haha, I guess I wasn't expecing that, it was so random..
After he smoked it, he started making noise with the
help of his hands and mouth..
The noise sounded just like crying babies,
which was.. well, how do I put this.. 
..fascinating but quite disturbing?

I couldn't help but to laugh, the situation was just so bizarre.
It was raining, we were sitting on a bench, me with my laptop
him with raisins and his joint making weird noises.

How do you react to that?
Especially when you just want to be left alone.

I planned on going home when the rain settled..
But it never did, so when all the streetlights went off
around 5 in the morning, it got a bit creepy.

Since I couldn't see a thing, I couldnt even make out
where he was, I couldnt make out if he was moving
around because the rain was so heavy.
But I knew he could see me, since I had my laptop right..

The atmosphere changed. I wasn't "safe" anymore.
My brain wen't "alarm mode" and told me to just
get the f**k out of there as soon as possible.

So I packed my laptop down quickly and even tho
it was raining heavily, I started walking home.

I wasn't really pleased about walking home in the rain.
I usually love the rain, but I think it was maybe rainseason
or something around that time? because it was literally
like standing under a shower... if not worse..

I knew even my underwear would be soaked by the
time I'd reach my home.. So I wasn't really happy about it.

Thats when someone behind me in the dark starts whistling.
It was not just any tune...
it was the Kill Bill tune.

I looked back, and oh if it isnt the bike man with his umbrella.
Cycling behind me, stalking me wherever I go.
I decided that I'd take a different route home to see if he
really was stalking me or if I was being paranoid..
but no.. he really was stalking me..

It annoyed me so much, I was walking with my arms crossed
soaked to the bone with the angriest look on my face, never
ever turning around to give him any of my attention.
I knew thats what he wanted, and I didn't want to give it.

So I kept walking..
He followed me all the way home, but I kind of tricked him.

I was walking on the left side of the big road, while he was cycling
on the big road.. so at one point there was a big bus parked
on the left side of the road, I knew I had to turn left before the bus
because thats where my gate was located.. but I kept walking
til he couldnt see me, because I was behind the bus right..?
so he kept cycling forward too, thinking I was heading straight..

When he was behind the bus, I just quickly turned around..
tip toed back and went left.

STALKER GOT PWND................................!!!!!!

What a retard.


Also don't worry.. I feel very safe here compared to home.
I feel pretty safe at home too, but I feel even safer here.
So don't worry, I won't get into trouble.. It just..
doesn't happen here..



When I got home.. I had 13 mosquito bites on my legs.
Like 7 of them were almost on the same place, so my
thigh was completely swollen. Kristel thought it looked horrible.

Gah I miss Kristel.. she's back in Holland now!
Atleast she doesn't have to deal with roaches anymore!
Lucky her!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Rem

"I knew even my underwear would be soaked by the

time I'd reach my home"



that just sounded so damn wrong :/



Whats up with you and stalkers... seriously. The whistling part was pretty fucked up, think he really gets off on scaring girls. Asians are weird :/

2010-05-06 @ 12:29:08
Postat av: Ernie

I agree with Rem(y?)

2010-05-10 @ 20:46:34
URL: http://insomniacrants.com
Postat av: john

i know this story was probably kinda traumatic for you, but sorry it made me burst out laughing in the english office x

2010-05-12 @ 02:55:37

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0