March 3

Hello!
Today is my first day of teaching!
Do you think I'm nervous?
Tsss... not even the slightest.
(okay that's a HUUGE LIE...)
Yesterday, we went to the school to
see the headmaster, we got our schedules
and found out that we're starting today.
Kids we're all super excited when we
arrived in our minivan. They were all in
class but as soon as I stepped out of the
car, it was as if I was the blackboard.
Not so fun for the chinese teachers,
because it's not easy to keep the childrens
attention when a distracting foreigner is
walking a few meters away from your classroom.
When they had their break they all rushed to
us so they could practice the little english
they knew. Which basically consisted of;
"HELLO", "HOW ARE YOU", "WHAT'S YOUR NAME".
At first glance they weren't shy, but...
When I stepped out of the headmasters office.
They weren't so eager to talk anymore.
Everyone RUSHED away from me.
Because no one was sure of how to keep a
conversation going, no one wanted to be the first.
(Do I really look thaaat scary, btw?)
Some would push their friends infront of me
and before they got pushed their friends would
whisper, "say HOW ARE YOU" and the kid who got
pushed would blush to death and stand there like
a fool and run away 2 seconds later -for his life.
Never before have I seen so many kids being "afraid" of me.
Nor have I seen so many kids being THAT happy, just because of me.
Teachers are me, Pontus and Sara.
We all got one grade each.
(grade 3, grade 4 and grade 5.)
Sara isn't really comfortable with her
english skills so she decided that she
wanted to teach grade 3. Pontus jumped
on grade 4, so that left me with grade 5.
but, I don't mind. I guess it's more fun
when you actually can interact with your
students a little.
Last night, I finished my Lesson Plan for today.
It's just an introduction lesson, but I think it
will turn out okay. I hope it does.
I hope I'll be able to pull myself together and
not be nervous. Atleast pull myself together so
they can't notice that I'm nervous. Would suck.
Children are like dogs (we eat them).
No.. (okay.. lamest joke ever.. sorry 'bout that.)
What I mean't was, that they can sense your fear.
If they do, then.. yeah, it's not good.
Hmm, I think I'll do good though, I'll manage.
I have to take a shower now, class in a few hours.
Wish me good luck!
Hello!

Today is my first day of teaching!
Do you think I'm nervous?
Tsss... not even the slightest.
(okay that's a HUUGE LIE...)

Yesterday, we went to the school to
see the headmaster, we got our schedules
and found out that we're starting today.

Kids we're all super excited when we
arrived in our minivan. They were all in
class but as soon as I stepped out of the
car, it was as if I was the blackboard.
Not so fun for the chinese teachers,
because it's not easy to keep the childrens
attention when a distracting foreigner is
walking a few meters away from your classroom.

When they had their break they all rushed to
us so they could practice the little english
they knew. Which basically consisted of;
"HELLO", "HOW ARE YOU", "WHAT'S YOUR NAME".

At first glance they weren't shy, but...
When I stepped out of the headmasters office.
They weren't so eager to talk anymore.
Everyone RUSHED away from me.
Because no one was sure of how to keep a
conversation going, no one wanted to be the first.

(Do I really look thaaat scary, btw?)

Some would push their friends infront of me
and before they got pushed their friends would
whisper, "say HOW ARE YOU" and the kid who got
pushed would blush to death and stand there like
a fool and run away 2 seconds later -for his life.

Never before have I seen so many kids being "afraid" of me.
Nor have I seen so many kids being THAT happy, just because of me.

Teachers are me, Pontus and Sara.
We all got one grade each.
(grade 3, grade 4 and grade 5.)

Sara isn't really comfortable with her
english skills so she decided that she
wanted to teach grade 3. Pontus jumped
on grade 4, so that left me with grade 5.

But, I don't mind. I guess it's more fun
when you actually can interact with your
students a little.

Last night, I finished my Lesson Plan for today.
It's just an introduction lesson, but I think it
will turn out okay. I hope it does.
I hope I'll be able to pull myself together and
not be nervous. Atleast pull myself together so
they can't notice that I'm nervous. Would suck.

Children are like dogs (we eat them).
No.. (okay.. lamest joke ever.. sorry 'bout that.)

What I mean't was, that they can sense your fear.
If they do, then.. yeah, it's not good.

Hmm, I think I'll do good though, I'll manage.

I have to take a shower now, class in a few hours.

Wish me good luck!

Kommentarer
Postat av: dasbacon

good luck miss ;)

2010-03-03 @ 10:53:40
Postat av: Anders

No you do not look scary! :)

2010-03-03 @ 13:23:34
Postat av: Mr Jonas

Aweseom! Looking forward reading about your success ;)



Best wishes from Götet :)

2010-03-03 @ 16:00:17
URL: http://www.initcollege.org
Postat av: jess

awesome joke



hugeeeeeeeeeeeee liee

2010-03-03 @ 17:28:44
Postat av: XeleX

"Do I really look thaaat scary, btw?"



HELL YEA !!!, did you forget the streaming yellow monster face ?

2010-03-03 @ 20:37:54

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0