March 2

I'm sorry I havn't updated in a long time.
I've been quite busy lately and I'll be even
more busy from now on. I'll still try my
best to keep the blog updated though.
So this last week have been quite sad.
Everyone in the group (30 people) have
separated and we're all spread in different
cities/villages in China.
So basically been saying goodbye to people.
Just chilled some, celebrated the last day
of Spring Festival and I even went to Guilin one day.
I left the Bilingual Middle School
(where I've been living this last month)
this morning, quite early.
Last night I spent my night together with
Charlie, Kajsa, John, Ricky, Will and Andrew.
We found a strange café inbetween Kelly's
and Lucy's where they had a cozy corner and
a dvdplayer+tv. So we all chilled there for
a couple of hours. We saw two movies.
One was "Next" and it sucked really bad.
The other one was "Brüno", and atleast it was
better than "Next". (Can't stand Nicolas Cage.)
We got home around 1 in the morning.
Before we all went to sleep we had to say goodbye.
I don't think I've realised yet, because It
didn't hit me. It didn't make me sad.
The idea of not hanging with John and Kajsa is
just so unreal to me, that I don't believe it.
I still don't believe it. It.. I don't know..
Feels like I'll hang with them soon again.
But yeah, the idea of not seeing them more in
a long time sucks so much. I can't stand it.
Sigh. John bought a laptop in Guilin,
so we could always skype it up if we want.
- Me and John in Guilin, waiting for Ricky.
This morning I left together with Ricky,
Pontus and Sara. We're in Fengyan Village now.
This will be my home for most of my stay in China.
It's extremely beautiful and the Old House is
amazing. I'll probably give you guys a roundtour
sometime. Doing a short Vlog or something.
My bed here is massive compared to the one I
had in School. I also have wifi. I think it's
even more stable than my last one, so keeping
in touch is definitely not a problem.
I arrived 2 hours ago and I just had lunch.
In 45 minutes I'm off to Primary School.
(Where I will be teaching!)
To meet up with the principal and get my
schedule. Pretty exciting. I still don't
know anything about my classes.
I don't know what level of english they're on.
But I'm pretty sure it's 0.
It's going to be tough, but extremely fun.
I just hope I become a popular teacher and
that they enjoy my lessons. I mean...
Being laughed at or having them say bad things
about my class/teaching.. wouldn't be so nice.
That reminds me, I should probably do some
lesson planning tonight. If I don't..
tomorrow will be a living hell.
I guess the worst thing that can happen is that
I fuck everything up and Isabella will have to
send me out of the Old House and I don't have
anywhere to stay. But I think if that happend,
I'd still manage somehow. Only 9 weeks until
Jesse gets here afterall. It's not long at all.
Can't wait!!
I'm sorry I havn't updated in a long time.
I've been quite busy lately and I'll be even
more busy from now on. I'll still try my
best to keep the blog updated though.


So this last week have been quite sad.
Everyone in the group (30 people) have
separated and we're all spread in different
cities/villages in China. 

So basically been saying goodbye to people.
Just chilled some, celebrated the last day
of Spring Festival and I even went to Guilin one day.

I left the Bilingual Middle School
(where I've been living this last month)
this morning, quite early.

Last night I spent my night together with
Charlie, Kajsa, John, Ricky, Will and Andrew.
We found a strange café inbetween Kelly's
and Lucy's where they had a cozy corner and
a dvdplayer+tv. So we all chilled there for
a couple of hours. We saw two movies.
One was "Next" and it sucked really bad.
The other one was "Brüno", and atleast it was
better than "Next". (Can't stand Nicolas Cage.)

We got home around 1 in the morning.
Before we all went to sleep we had to say goodbye.
I don't think I've realised yet, because It
didn't hit me. It didn't make me sad.
The idea of not hanging with John and Kajsa is
just so unreal to me, that I don't believe it.

I still don't believe it. It.. I don't know..
Feels like I'll hang with them soon again.
But yeah, the idea of not seeing them more in
a long time sucks so much. I can't stand it.
Sigh. John bought a laptop in Guilin,
so we could always skype it up if we want.


me and john in guilin..so warm
- Me and John

me john and ricky in guilin last day together
- Us three
(Yeah. I know, swamp monster number one.
Not the most charming pictures, but it's the
only pictures I have on us together. :(...)

This morning I left together with Ricky,
Pontus and Sara. We're in Fengyan Village now.
This will be my home for most of my stay in China.
It's extremely beautiful and the Old House is
amazing. I'll probably give you guys a roundtour
sometime. Doing a short Vlog or something.

My bed here is massive compared to the one I
had in School. I also have wifi. I think it's
even more stable than my last one, so keeping
in touch is definitely not a problem.

I arrived 2 hours ago and I just had lunch.
In 45 minutes I'm off to Primary School.
(Where I will be teaching!)

To meet up with the principal and get my
schedule. Pretty exciting. I still don't
know anything about my classes.
I don't know what level of english they're on.
But I'm pretty sure it's 0.

It's going to be tough, but extremely fun.
I just hope I become a popular teacher and
that they enjoy my lessons. I mean...
Being laughed at or having them say bad things
about my class/teaching.. wouldn't be so nice.

That reminds me, I should probably do some
lesson planning tonight. If I don't..
tomorrow will be a living hell.

I guess the worst thing that can happen is that
I fuck everything up and Isabella will have to
send me out of the Old House and I don't have
anywhere to stay. But I think if that happend,
I'd still manage somehow. Only 9 weeks until
Jesse gets here afterall. It's not long at all.

Can't wait!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0