January 31

While in Canton, waiting for my flight to Guilin,
I just killed time by listening to some Michael Jackson.
On the plane to Guilin, I guess I should have been quite
hungry but had no apetite whatsoever. I just wanted the
flight to be overwith, arrive and see how it would be.
I arrived safe and sound in Guilin. I was expecting a
70 year old chinese man to pick me up from the airport.
I was wrong. There was a guy my age there, kinda cute,
and really happy - waving the sign with my name on it.
Behind him was another guy, a foreigner. Most likely European.
Who seemed like he had arrived shortly before me.
I greeted them, they told me their names, and ofcourse like always..
I instantly forgot them.
They were great though, as soon as we met I felt happy.
Like.. a dark hole I didn't know existed in me was filled with joy.
Maybe it was because I didn't feel lonely anymore.
After only 3 minutes I knew that I was going to have fun.
I knew that I'd love this place and I knew that I was in good hands.
We took a 40min busride from the airport to
Guilin city where we met up with 6 other people.
Then we all took a busride from Guilin to Yangshou,
where we would be staying.
Once again I forgot most of the names, but.. some I remembered.
Mostly the swedish ones. When arriving in Yangshou we arrived at a school.
All the kids would look at us through the bus. Some would smile and wave.
Was fun. I'm sharing my room with 3 other girls but none of
them has arrived yet. Hoping the mosquitos prefer their blood over mine.
Or Else I'll be doomed. Plus I didn't get vaccinated for Japanese E..something.
Not really connecting with any of the other participants yet, but then again..
I've only been here a few hours. They are all problably jetlagged like me.
I wonder how I come of to them.
Update...
By now I've learned most of the names. My favourite person is Ricky,
he's the chinese guy who picked me up at the airport. He's the groups
coordinator, so he helps us out with everything you can possibly imagine.
I definitely connect with Ricky the most. Maybe because he's so
easy to be around, plus he's not stiff. (Not really saying the others are.)
but he's not afraid to just be himself, which is exactly what I need
from people around me right now. I just want them to be themselves.
That way I can be more comfortable too. I don't want this experience full
of people who are pretending / being fake. It's hard to explain.
Don't get me wrong, the people are great, they are just tired and
well their in a new and completely different place.
Will take some time for them to adjust to everything before they can
relax and be themselves. Same goes for me.
I really do wonder how I am in their eyes. Am I also quiet and laidback?
Or... I don't know. I really don't. I think I am. Maybe.. the most?
It's just easier for me with Ricky. Maybe it's because he's not
jet lagged haha. Who cares. Too bad he has to take care of all
the group, would have been cool if all participants had their own
coordinator, sorta. It's not that I want to be with Ricky all the
time, it's just I learn so many things around him and I learn very
very fast. When it's just me and Ricky we get things sorted immediatly.
Not saying it would be funnier or anything, just that it would
have been a lot more effective. It's hard to explain. Anyhow.
It's only been one day. Not even that. Gonna go to town now in a bit.
Checking out the internetcafe, hopefully Jessnom will be on.
That would make my day. Miss him so much.
While in Canton, waiting for my flight to Guilin,
I just killed time by listening to some Michael Jackson.
On the plane to Guilin, I guess I should have been quite
hungry but had no apetite whatsoever. I just wanted the
flight to be overwith, arrive and see how it would be.

I arrived safe and sound in Guilin. I was expecting a
70 year old chinese man to pick me up from the airport.
I was wrong. There was a guy my age there, kinda cute,
and really happy - waving the sign with my name on it.
Behind him was another guy, a foreigner. Most likely European.
Who seemed like he had arrived shortly before me.
I greeted them, they told me their names, and ofcourse like always..
I instantly forgot them.

They were great though, as soon as we met I felt happy.
Like.. a dark hole I didn't know existed in me was filled with joy.
Maybe it was because I didn't feel lonely anymore.
After only 3 minutes I knew that I was going to have fun.
I knew that I'd love this place and I knew that I was in good hands.

We took a 40min busride from the airport to
Guilin city where we met up with 6 other people.
Then we all took a busride from Guilin to Yangshou,
where we would be staying.

Once again I forgot most of the names, but.. some I remembered.
Mostly the swedish ones. When arriving in Yangshou we arrived at a school.
All the kids would look at us through the bus. Some would smile and wave.
Was fun. I'm sharing my room with 3 other girls but none of
them has arrived yet. Hoping the mosquitos prefer their blood over mine.
Or Else I'll be doomed. Plus I didn't get vaccinated for Japanese E..something.
Not really connecting with any of the other participants yet, but then again..
I've only been here a few hours. They are all problably jetlagged like me.
I wonder how I come of to them.

Update...


By now I've learned most of the names. My favourite person is Ricky,
he's the chinese guy who picked me up at the airport. He's the groups
coordinator, so he helps us out with everything you can possibly imagine.
I definitely connect with Ricky the most. Maybe because he's so
easy to be around, plus he's not stiff. (Not really saying the others are.)
but he's not afraid to just be himself, which is exactly what I need
from people around me right now. I just want them to be themselves.
That way I can be more comfortable too. I don't want this experience full
of people who are pretending / being fake. It's hard to explain.
Don't get me wrong, the people are great, they are just tired and
well their in a new and completely different place.
Will take some time for them to adjust to everything before they can
relax and be themselves. Same goes for me.
I really do wonder how I am in their eyes. Am I also quiet and laidback?
Or... I don't know. I really don't. I think I am. Maybe.. the most?

It's just easier for me with Ricky. Maybe it's because he's not
jet lagged haha. Who cares. Too bad he has to take care of all
the group, would have been cool if all participants had their own
coordinator, sorta. It's not that I want to be with Ricky all the
time, it's just I learn so many things around him and I learn very
very fast. When it's just me and Ricky we get things sorted immediatly.
Not saying it would be funnier or anything, just that it would
have been a lot more effective. It's hard to explain. Anyhow.
It's only been one day. Not even that. Gonna go to town now in a bit.
Checking out the internetcafe, hopefully Jessnom will be on.

That would make my day. Miss him so much.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0