February 6

Hey there sweet bloggreaders.
Today was saturday and since we don't have any study tomorrow
we decided to party it up. In our chinese lesson today we learned
how to bargain! Was so much fun. Couldn't stop laughing.
Basically we were paired into groups of 2. It was me and Thomas.
One played Customer, other played shopkeeper.
This is how a convo would look like.
- lăo băn, qǐng wèn zhè yǒu mài ..x.. mā?
- yǒu zhè biān qǐng.
- lăo băn, qǐng wèn zhè/nà ge duō shǎo qián?
- yǒu ..x.. yuán.
- bù!! tài gùi le, pián yí dien!
- ..x.. yuán.
- bù! tài gùi le, wǒ bù yào le!
- děngděng, nǐ chū gè jià!
- ..x.. yuán. (always cut ATLEAST 90 percent! ALWAYS!)
- hǎo ba, mài gěi nǐ le.
Pronounciation is hella hard.
First thing we were told in chinese class when we started.
"Just forget anything that has to do with english or
your alphabets or whatever. Everything is completely new now."
my notes look like this.
"Okay Maral, this is how you pronounce it..
Lauban, chingwhen djö-(using tounge up) yoo my ..x.. ma(mma)."
Then everyone would have to go up to the front and do the
dialouge infront of everyone. Was so much fun!!
Anyhow, then we had dinner as usual around 18.00.
and we were gonna meet up again at 20.00 because today was
party day right. So I took a long and nice shower after dinner.
Made it just in time for when the party began.
First everyone got a beer, but I passed. At that same time
we all got a cup that was filled halfway with something
called rice wine. That shit was craaaazy.
Usually when you take a shot it would be like 4-6cl rights?
Some cases even just 2cl. this was more like 12cl and you
had to drink it in one go and it was 56%. Shit smelled like
I don't even know what it smelled like, such a unique smell.
but it would literally sting in your nose when u smellt it.
then we all had to drink at the same time. Pang.
Seriously, I didn't need anything else for the rest of the night.
That fucking rice wine made you go bazoongas almost instantly.
So just after the first and LAST ricewine shot everyone
basically got shitfaced, and before the party you had to
plan a performance or a game for everyone. First up was
Leo and Sin, Sin played the guitar and Leo sang.
I had no clue what they were gonna do, but as soon as Leo
started talking I realised it was Tenacious D - Tribute.
Their performance ROCKED, couldn't help but stand up and
sing-scream on the best parts. (It was the rice wine!).
After that we were divided into 5 teams I think.
Each team having 7 members. We did some games.
One game was you'd stand on a line and you'd have chopsticks.
You had to pick up a pingpongball with the chopsticks and walk
to the other side of the room and then put it in a small
little box, and you'd get one point. You would do this
lined up next to another team, so it was very stressy.
Haha, was so much fun. I think I did best, managed to get like
5 balls out of 10 for our team. The team next to us only got
8 balls in total. Then we had a game where all the team
would be lined up and we'd have a chinese person in the back.
Then Ricky would whisper a long chinese sentence for us to
remember and pass on to the person behind us. In the end
one would have to whisper it to the chinese person and
the team who did it the fastest and got it right would get
points. hahaha. First time it went well, but second time
I totally ruined it for the group. The sentence was so looong,
and I could hear by the way I said it that it was completely
wrong (and I was first person to whisper). What I whispered
didn't sound ANYTHING like what Ricky had whispered to me.
So I just started laughing hysterically.
We had the chopstick game again, like 30 minutes later,
and since I did so good the last time, the team put me as
the first person. This round, I couldn't pick up one ball.
Haha. Rice wine! Crazy shit!
Then we had some other evem funnier games, then we danced some
and then we went to Lucy's bar. At Lucy's there was a computer.
Ricky ran to it as soon as he saw it and checked his mail.
He had gotten the sweetest mail ever from his girlfriend.
Then I just wanted to check if Jessnom was online,
and he was! :D Talked to him a bit, then we were going to
the club, but on our way there... Ricky and I saw mcdonalds.
We couldn't help ourselves, so we went to mcdonalds instead.
After that we were so full, so we started wiggling back home.
Just like penguins.
To my closest friends, especially family.
You guys know how much I eat. You know that it's not normal.
That there are no other persons who have MY type of appetite.
Well, I just want you guys to know that I've found someone
who is EXACTLY the same. EXACTLY the same. Identical to me.
Ricky eats like a fucking horse. It's amazing.
I don't think you guys have to worry about me loosing weight.
Because we eat, ALL THE TIME... and the food is SOOO GOOOD!
I don't know what the fuck everyone else has been eating
when they've been here, but we eat the best shit ever.
Ricky takes me to all the weird corners in town and they
have the most amazing and strangest foods ever.
It's lovely. Man... our food in sweden SUCKS.
Everything here is FRESH aswell. Vegetables are so good.
I eat broccoli, tomatoes, eggs, rice, lots of vegetables
I don't know the name of, EVERYDAY. Tons of it.
I'm gonna gain so much weight, it's not even funny.
It's alright though, when it gets a bit warmer here
I don't think I'll be eating as much. Besides, I'll be
outside, doing stuff all the time, so..
hopefully thats enough.
When we got back home we planned on hanging in the
dining room for a bit, but as soon as we both realised
that the wifi was working in our building it was like
"OKAY GOODNIGHT SEEYA" *runs to room*.
Jess was online and we skyped for a few hours until
I fell asleep. Hmm, it's like the second time I actually
fall asleep properly while skyping with Jesse.
Waking up the day after with headset on and everything.
Hmmm.. Now I'm making it sound like he's boring.
He's not though :D. It's just this huge time difference.
When it's 5 in the morning you kinda just.. pass out.
Can't help it.
He must be like /sigh, everytime I fall asleep. :P
Hey there sweet bloggreaders.

Today was saturday and since we don't have any study tomorrow
we decided to party it up. In our chinese lesson today we learned
how to bargain! Was so much fun. Couldn't stop laughing.
Basically we were paired into groups of 2. It was me and Thomas.
One played Customer, other played shopkeeper.

This is how a convo would look like.

- lăo băn, qǐng wèn zhè yǒu mài ..x.. mā?

- yǒu zhè biān qǐng.

- lăo băn, qǐng wèn zhè/nà ge duō shǎo qián?

- yǒu ..x.. yuán.

- bù!! tài gùi le, pián yí dien!

- ..x.. yuán.

- bù! tài gùi le, wǒ bù yào le!

- děngděng, nǐ chū gè jià!

- ..x.. yuán. (always cut ATLEAST 90 percent! ALWAYS!)

- hǎo ba, mài gěi nǐ le.

Pronounciation is hella hard.
First thing we were told in chinese class when we started.
"Just forget anything that has to do with english or
your alphabets or whatever. Everything is completely new now."

my notes look like this.

"Okay Maral, this is how you pronounce it..

Lauban, chingwhen djö-(using tounge up) yoo my ..x.. ma(mma)."


Then everyone would have to go up to the front and do the
dialouge infront of everyone. Was so much fun!!


Anyhow, then we had dinner as usual around 18.00.
and we were gonna meet up again at 20.00 because today was
party day right. So I took a long and nice shower after dinner.
Made it just in time for when the party began.
First everyone got a beer, but I passed. At that same time
we all got a cup that was filled halfway with something
called rice wine. That shit was craaaazy.

Usually when you take a shot it would be like 4-6cl rights?
Some cases even just 2cl. this was more like 12cl and you
had to drink it in one go and it was 56%. Shit smelled like
I don't even know what it smelled like, such a unique smell.
but it would literally sting in your nose when u smellt it.
then we all had to drink at the same time. Pang.
Seriously, I didn't need anything else for the rest of the night.
That fucking rice wine made you go bazoongas almost instantly.

So just after the first and LAST ricewine shot everyone
basically got shitfaced, and before the party you had to
plan a performance or a game for everyone. First up was
Leo and Sin, Sin played the guitar and Leo sang.

I had no clue what they were gonna do, but as soon as Leo
started talking I realised it was Tenacious D - Tribute.
Their performance ROCKED, couldn't help but stand up and
sing-scream on the best parts. (It was the rice wine!).

After that we were divided into 5 teams I think.
Each team having 7 members. We did some games.
One game was you'd stand on a line and you'd have chopsticks.
You had to pick up a pingpongball with the chopsticks and walk
to the other side of the room and then put it in a small
little box, and you'd get one point. You would do this
lined up next to another team, so it was very stressy.
Haha, was so much fun. I think I did best, managed to get like
5 balls out of 10 for our team. The team next to us only got
8 balls in total. Then we had a game where all the team
would be lined up and we'd have a chinese person in the back.
Then Ricky would whisper a long chinese sentence for us to
remember and pass on to the person behind us. In the end
one would have to whisper it to the chinese person and
the team who did it the fastest and got it right would get
points. hahaha. First time it went well, but second time
I totally ruined it for the group. The sentence was so looong,
and I could hear by the way I said it that it was completely
wrong (and I was first person to whisper). What I whispered
didn't sound ANYTHING like what Ricky had whispered to me.
So I just started laughing hysterically.
We had the chopstick game again, like 30 minutes later,
and since I did so good the last time, the team put me as
the first person. This round, I couldn't pick up one ball.
Haha. Rice wine! Crazy shit!

Then we had some other evem funnier games, then we danced some
and then we went to Lucy's bar. At Lucy's there was a computer.
Ricky ran to it as soon as he saw it and checked his mail.
He had gotten the sweetest mail ever from his girlfriend.
Then I just wanted to check if Jessnom was online,
and he was! :D Talked to him a bit, then we were going to
the club, but on our way there... Ricky and I saw mcdonalds.
We couldn't help ourselves, so we went to mcdonalds instead.

After that we were so full, so we started wiggling back home.
Just like penguins. 

To my closest friends, especially family.
You guys know how much I eat. You know that it's not normal.
That there are no other persons who have MY type of appetite.
Well, I just want you guys to know that I've found someone
who is EXACTLY the same. EXACTLY the same. Identical to me.
Ricky eats like a fucking horse. It's amazing.
I don't think you guys have to worry about me loosing weight.
Because we eat, ALL THE TIME... and the food is SOOO GOOOD!

I don't know what the fuck everyone else has been eating
when they've been here, but we eat the best shit ever.
Ricky takes me to all the weird corners in town and they
have the most amazing and strangest foods ever.
It's lovely. Man... our food in sweden SUCKS.
Everything here is FRESH aswell. Vegetables are so good.
I eat broccoli, tomatoes, eggs, rice, lots of vegetables
I don't know the name of, EVERYDAY. Tons of it.

I'm gonna gain so much weight, it's not even funny.
It's alright though, when it gets a bit warmer here
I don't think I'll be eating as much. Besides, I'll be
outside, doing stuff all the time, so..
hopefully thats enough.

When we got back home we planned on hanging in the
dining room for a bit, but as soon as we both realised
that the wifi was working in our building it was like
"OKAY GOODNIGHT SEEYA" *runs to room*.

Jess was online and we skyped for a few hours until
I fell asleep. Hmm, it's like the second time I actually
fall asleep properly while skyping with Jesse.
Waking up the day after with headset on and everything.
Hmmm.. Now I'm making it sound like he's boring.
He's not though :D. It's just this huge time difference.
When it's 5 in the morning you kinda just.. pass out.
Can't help it.

He must be like /sigh, everytime I fall asleep. :P

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jossan

"EXACTLY the same. Identical to me.

Ricky eats like a fucking horse. It's amazing."

HAHAHAHAHAAHAHA

Congrats maral, hoppas att det känns bra att också hitta någon som äter som en häst hahahaha!

2010-02-08 @ 08:04:06
Postat av: Jess

I am clearly not stimulating enough on skype

2010-02-08 @ 14:20:17
Postat av: K Parto

That rice wine thing is called SAKE (JAPAN)!!!!

2010-02-10 @ 03:20:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0