February 5

Today was the most amazing day yet.
This morning when I had breakfast, Isabella our leader and mentor here
in China took me aside and told me I and 3 other girls had been chosen
to do job interviews in an hour. First I was chocked. Like.. Why me?
I don't pay attention in class, I don't have any teaching experiences
and we don't have mirrors here, so I havn't seen what I look like for a week
but I'm pretty sure it's not a nice sight. So who the hell would want me?
I looked at the list and the other girls they had chosen were really good
ones too. I wasn't ready. Especially since I had been doubting the whole
teaching thing recently. It didn't make me nervous though. Somehow.
It just boosted my confidence. I ate breakfast and prepared myself a bit.
I didn't feel nervous at all. Not a single bit..
I got into the car with 2 other girls, Jessica and Linnea.
The third one didn't wanna come. I don't know why.
She's here with her boyfriend John so maybe she didn't want to be
separated or something, or maybe she wasn't interested.
After a 10minute ride we arrived at the school.
We met principal Owen and we had a group interview.
I think he liked us a lot, but Isabella had made a mistake.
He was looking for an Asian teacher (I think?) and we were foreigners.
so was a huge misunderstanding, but he liked us all.
Only one would get the job though, but now I don't think anyone of us
will since foreigners wasn't what he was looking for.
However, Isabella said it was a good experience anyway.
So now we knew how it would be the next time. I wasn't nervous at all.
It was very easy, and it was actually fun. Interview went really good too.
So, I don't think getting a job would be a problem here.
Infact, I'd love to do that again, it was really great.
Had a really good time.
I sort of have an idea of how it could be, teaching.
When we headed back my view on teaching changed. I was more positive.
Maybe teaching wouldn't be so bad afterall.
I'm gonna give it a chance or two, atleast. See how it is.
I've got nothing to lose.
We had classes as usual but around 13ish we went mountainbiking.
We were going to a special place called the Moon Hill.
It took us 1 hour to get there with bikes,
when we were there we had to walk up to the top.
In the middle of the way I felt like I was gonna die,
but Charlie and Hughie kept pushing me. (and had to carry me the
last 200 steps) It was HORRIBLE, but well worth it.
The view was amazing.. It was something else.
Thats how I explain everything here, haha. "It's something else".
Well, anyhow. Since words can't describe how amazing this cyclingtrip
was I thought I'd upload some photos. The thing is,
It looked exactly like in the pictures but a thousand times more
beautiful. There is something with this place.. that you can't
catch on camera. It's strange. It's... something else.
On our way to Moon Hill.
This is how my 1 hour biking ride to Moon Hill looked like.
Seriously. It was this beautiful if not more beautiful the
whole way. I took like 150 pictures and I wanted to take
atleast 500 more because it was so beautiful, but didn't have
any batteries left on my camera, so thought I'd just take
pictures on the way back. Just to make sure batteries
weren't dead when I was at Moon Hill. Nomsayin?
@ Moon Hill.
@ Top of Moon Hill, Charlie and Hughie mooning.
@ First 3 to reach the top: Hughie, Me and Charlie. 10second timer ftw!
This trip was such a workout! Plus, it was so much fun!
When we got back home I took a very long and warm shower.
Felt extremely good. Then I snuggled into my bed, realising our wifi
just started working. It is extremely unstable though.
Spent rest of the night Skyping with Jesse.
Around midnight~ I kept falling asleep haha so Jesse told me to
get some sleep. I kept saying no,no.. wanna talk but after a few
seconds I'd be sleeping again, so. It kinda failed. I was so tired.
He didn't mind though <3. :)
Zzzzzz
Today was the most amazing day yet.

This morning when I had breakfast, Isabella our leader and mentor here
in China took me aside and told me I and 3 other girls had been chosen
to do job interviews in an hour. First I was shocked. Like.. Why me?
I don't pay attention in class, I don't have any teaching experiences
and we don't have mirrors here, so I havn't seen what I look like for a week
but I'm pretty sure it's not a nice sight. So who the hell would want me?
I looked at the list and the other girls they had chosen were really good
ones too. I wasn't ready. Especially since I had been doubting the whole
teaching thing recently. It didn't make me nervous though. Somehow.
It just boosted my confidence. I ate breakfast and prepared myself a bit.

I didn't feel nervous at all. Not a single bit..
I got into the car with 2 other girls, Jessica and Linnea.
The third one didn't wanna come. I don't know why.
She's here with her boyfriend John so maybe she didn't want to be
separated or something, or maybe she wasn't interested.

After a 10minute ride we arrived at the school.
We met principal Owen and we had a group interview.
I think he liked us a lot, but Isabella had made a mistake.
He was looking for an Asian teacher (I think?) and we were foreigners.
so was a huge misunderstanding, but he liked us all.
Only one would get the job though, but now I don't think anyone of us
will since foreigners wasn't what he was looking for.

However, Isabella said it was a good experience anyway.
So now we knew how it would be the next time. I wasn't nervous at all.
It was very easy, and it was actually fun. Interview went really good too.
So, I don't think getting a job would be a problem here.
Infact, I'd love to do that again, it was really great.
Had a really good time.

I sort of have an idea of how it could be, teaching.
When we headed back my view on teaching changed. I was more positive.
Maybe teaching wouldn't be so bad afterall.
I'm gonna give it a chance or two, atleast. See how it is.
I've got nothing to lose.

We had classes as usual but around 13ish we went mountainbiking.
We were going to a special place called the Moon Hill.
It took us 1 hour to get there with bikes,
when we were there we had to walk up to the top.
In the middle of the way I felt like I was gonna die,
but Charlie and Hughie kept pushing me. (and had to carry me the
last 200 steps) It was HORRIBLE, but well worth it.
The view was amazing.. It was something else.

Thats how I explain everything here, haha. "It's something else".

Well, anyhow. Since words can't describe how amazing this cyclingtrip
was I thought I'd upload some photos. The thing is,
It looked exactly like in the pictures but a thousand times more
beautiful. There is something with this place.. that you can't
catch on camera. It's strange. It's... something else.


On our way to Moon Hill.
mountain biking

This is how my 1 hour biking ride to Moon Hill looked like.
Seriously. It was this beautiful if not more beautiful the
whole way. I took like 150 pictures and I wanted to take
atleast 500 more because it was so beautiful, but didn't have
any batteries left on my camera, so thought I'd just take
pictures on the way back. Just to make sure batteries
weren't dead when I was at Moon Hill. Nomsayin?

@ Moon Hill.
moon hill
@ Top of Moon Hill, Charlie and Hughie mooning.
mkmkmkmkmkmk

This trip was such a workout! Plus, it was so much fun!
When we got back home I took a very long and warm shower.
Felt extremely good. Then I snuggled into my bed, realising our wifi
just started working. It is extremely unstable though.

Spent rest of the night Skyping with Jesse.
Around midnight~ I kept falling asleep haha so Jesse told me to
get some sleep. I kept saying no,no.. wanna talk but after a few
seconds I'd be sleeping again, so. It kinda failed. I was so tired.
He didn't mind though <3. :) 

Zzzzzz

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0