February 26

Today was an early day for me.
I woke up around 8 because I had gone to bed
so early last night. Had an awesome breakfast..
Followed by the information that I was taking
the TEFL test in 10 minutes....
I didn't care too much about it, but I'm
pretty sure it went well. No worries.
Jesse still hadn't gone to bed so spent some
time trolling people on Pokerstars with him.
But we ended up being trolled by Jesse's stalker
"betttt". He always comes on our tables when we
play low stakes, because he knows that when
Jesse and I play together, we play like the
biggest retards on earth.
When it was 5 in the morning for Jesse and 13.00
here for me, I had to run to catch the bus.
Because today, I did something special with my group.
We took a 1 hour ride to XingPing, a beautiful place
here in Guangxi Province. The place is a very popular
destination amongst tourists. The nature and landscape
is truly.... breathtaking.
It is a famous place in China and the landscape is even
printed on their "20 Yuan".
We took a boat and sailed down the river for 30 minutes.
Here are some pictures..
Beautiful isn't it?
While on the boat.. Hughie got this strange idea..
"Maral... can you swim?"
"Ofcourse I can swim.."
"Wanna swim?"
"Yeah? But.. don't have any other clothes.."
"So?"
"What about leeches or other
"dangerous" creatures in the water?"
"There are none of those in the water!"
"Are you sure?"
"No...."
"Okay.. lets do it."
"haha, for real? You in?"
"Yeah.. why not.. but.. are we even allowed?"
"Who cares!"
"Ok ok, lets go!"
So yeah, me and Hughie decided to swim back.
So we did.. and it was amaaaaaazing.
Haha, the chinese tourists went crazy with their
cameras, because not only is it still "winter" here.
It is also 2 foreigners swimming in the river!
It felt great though, wow... the water wasn't even cold.
It was slightly cold at first, but.. I usually have
major problems going into the water, but..
Not today. So I guess the water temperature was pleasant.
Now we're back at home, I'm super tired.
Really hungry. Around 19.00 We're gonna head to town
and eat Hotpot. Omnomnom.
Now I'll be taking a short nap.
Also, after hotpot I'll go say bye to Patrik and Leo.
They're leaving today, quite sad. I'll sure miss them.
After that we're going to Monkey Jane's bar to play
some beerpong. See ya'll.
Today was an early day for me.

I woke up around 8 because I had gone to bed
so early last night. Had an awesome breakfast..
Followed by the information that I was taking
the TEFL test in 10 minutes....
I didn't care too much about it, but I'm
pretty sure it went well. No worries.

Jesse still hadn't gone to bed so spent some
time trolling people on Pokerstars with him.
But we ended up being trolled by Jesse's stalker
"betttt". He always comes on our tables when we
play low stakes, because he knows that when
Jesse and I play together, we play like the
biggest retards on earth.

When it was 5 in the morning for Jesse and 13.00
here for me, I had to run to catch the bus.
Because today, I did something special with my group.

We took a 1 hour ride to XingPing, a beautiful place
here in Guangxi Province. The place is a very popular
destination amongst tourists. The nature and landscape
is truly.... breathtaking.

It is a famous place in China and the landscape is even
printed on their "20 Yuan".

We took a boat and sailed down the river for 30 minutes.
Here are some pictures..
asasasas
Pretty cool, eh.
ololololol
wataaaa
kokokoko
Awesome picture of Drew.
Beautiful isn't it?

While on the boat.. Hughie got this strange idea..
"Maral... can you swim?"
"Ofcourse I can swim.."
"Wanna swim?"
"Yeah? But.. don't have any other clothes.."
"So?"
"What about leeches or other
"dangerous" creatures in the water?"
"There are none of those in the water!"
"Are you sure?"
"No...."
"Okay.. lets do it."
"haha, for real? You in?"
"Yeah.. why not.. but.. are we even allowed?"
"Who cares!"
"Ok ok, lets go!"

So yeah, me and Hughie decided to swim back.
So we did.. and it was amaaaaaazing.
Haha, the chinese tourists went crazy with their
cameras, because not only is it still "winter" here.
It is also 2 foreigners swimming in the river!

hugjhhihuji

It felt great though, wow... the water wasn't even cold.
It was slightly cold at first, but.. I usually have
major problems going into the water, but..
Not today. So I guess the water temperature was pleasant.

We're back at home and I'm super tired.
Really hungry too. Around 19.00 We're gonna
head to town and eat Hotpot. Omnomnom.

Now I'll be taking a short nap.

Also, after hotpot I'll go say bye to Patrik and Leo.
They're leaving today, quite sad. I'll sure miss them.

After that we're going to Monkey Jane's bar to play
some beerpong. See ya'll. <3

Kommentarer
Postat av: XeleX

Plz don't swim in rivers anymore :( China has man eating fishes and there can be whirlpools in rivers and lakes

2010-02-27 @ 19:14:11

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0