February 19

Yesterday night on our way home from a café
called 7th Heaven (where we watched 17 again
and The Proposal). Me and Linnea decided that
we'd go mountainbiking.... no matter what!!

This morning, out of the blue, there was sun.
It wasn't really warm, but there was suuuuun!!

Our plans for mountainbiking were perfect.
Leo wanted to come along aswell. So we grabbed
our bikes and decided to go somewhere we hadn't
been before. Since Linnea hadn't been at Moon Hill
yet, me and Leo didn't want to spoil that experience
for her. (Because she will go with her group the
upcoming week, I think.) There weren't really many
other routes to take out of Yangshuo. One leads to
the big city Guilin, and there's not really much
to see on that big road.

So we decided that we'd take our bikes down to the
river and see where the river could take us.

riverrrr

youuuhmhmhm

It didn't take long until we were far away from
inner Yangshuo and all the tourists there.
We arrived at this extremely beautiful village,
but unfortunately the road ended there for us.

A Chinese man on a scooter came up to us.
Asked us what we were doing there, because
what could we possibly want to see there?

He gave us a massive tip though. Lead us to
an extremely small offroad. Was even hard to
go there with the bike, he told us that at the
end of the path, we would see a lady on a boat.

"Pay the lady 5 yuan each, she'll be happy
and take you to the other side of the river"

So we went, didn't know what to expect, but
as the man had told us, there was a tiny lady
on a boat - at the end of the thin path.

yoyoyoyo

We got on the boat with our bikes,
luckily there was room for them.
When we were about to pay her we saw
a chinese girl pay her first, and she
paid 10 yuan. So we didn't want to be
rude, so we paid 10 yuan aswell.

Tbh, If I was her and I was doing her work
at that age, I would charge people atleast
50 yuan to get on my motherfucking boat.

But ofcourse, this is China.
I wouldn't have any customers if I did that.
People would probably prefer swimming
over the river than giving me that money.

totototooyooyoy i like jesse so muchh

When we arrived at the other side of the river
we really arrived .. in the wild.
I could hear so many animals/insects in the
bushes and in the trees, but I never saw them.

What we did now, was mountainbiking for real.
Roads were so awesome, I wish I could take
all my friends there. I'm sure not all would
appreciate the beautiful nature and shit.

halalalalla


mountainbike

ahhaha

but still.... was so beautiful.
All the pictures I took.. Sigh...
I don't know what it is, but you can't
see how beautiful it is on camera.

Seriously.
My camera fucking sucks for taking scenery pics.
Or mayyybeeee China is not photogenic, eh?
(.....Sigh..)

I highly recommend coming here btw, If you
like to travel. I know I've said it like a
thousand times, but this place is beautiful.


- Look away in the distance, beautiful mountaintops! -




- Stopped to enjoy the silence of nature and decided
 where to go next, Left or Right? Definitely Right! -


Anyhow, after being away for like 2 hours
we had to turn back because we wanted to make
it home before dinner at 17.00.


Later, from 22 to 06 in the morning some
people of the group had arranged this
bonfire event, where you'd eat lots of stuff
and drink shitloads of ricewine and beer.

I'm honestly not much of a drinker so I passed.
I think I was the only person who decided not
to go. I instantly fell asleep after dinner,
and what was supposed to be 1 hour of resting
turned out to be 5 hours of sleeping.

I woke up in the middle of the night.
Wasn't really sad about that though, because
when it's night for me it's day for (most of)
you guys! Which means I can talk to you all.

I went online, and ofcourse Jesse was online
so I talked to him until I fell asleep at 7
in the morning. Only 10 weeks left until he
comes over to visit! ^____^/ Mega happy!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Ernie

" I would charge people atleast

50 yuan to get on my motherfucking boat."

Hahahah ja dog

2010-02-22 @ 12:15:15
URL: http://insomniacrants.com
Postat av: XeleX

An update finally :D and a non custard filming cam :)

2010-02-23 @ 12:28:25
Postat av: Maral

yup dood, thats my phone :D

2010-02-23 @ 17:54:09
URL: http://maralinchina.blogg.se/
Postat av: Tania

I think she would have kicked your ass if you would have given her 5yuan... euhm... stupid question probably but how much is that in dollars?

2010-03-17 @ 12:46:25

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0