February 14


Aight, so today it 39;s Valentines Day.
I'm not quite sure what you're supposed to do during Valentines day,
because it's nothing serious in Sweden. It's just another holiday like
"Halloween". We just steal it from america or wherever it's from.
We sort of know what it is, we sort of know what to do,
but in the end we have no fucking clue.
Today me, John and Ricky decided to stroll down to town to have
a traditional Chinese meal called "Hot Pot". We ordered so much food.
It was batshit insane. Halfway through I was completely full, but
somehow managed to eat to the very end. It was the best EVEEEEEEER!
Apparantly thats what you do during Chinese New Year.
You eat like a horse and you're supposed to have so many
different options, because it will give you a good year.
Basically you get a hot pot, which is like a clear soup that
have some basic things in it and it tastes like heaven.
The hotpot is in the middle of the table and it stands on
some sort of warming-thing. So it never goes cold.
Then you get all sorts of raw things on your table.
We ordered the following things:
Noodles
Shrooms
Ice Tofu
Chinese Meatballs
Beef
Dumplings
Something I don't know what it was
and something else that I have no clue about.
With that you get like different smaller things that
you make your own "sauce" with. Like..
Ginger, some green stuff, some soysauce, some other sauce,
some chili and some other green stuff. Mix it all together
and it becomes a sauce, sorta. - Very good!
Then you put in whatever you want in the pot. (raw stuff.)
Let's say dumplings. You let them cook in the pot for a while
and then you fish them out with a spoon with holes in it.
Then you put the dumpling or whatever it may be, in your sauce.
Then you eat it with your chopsticks. Holy mother.
It's soo good. I can't wait til I get to show Jesse.
The dumplings, ice tofy and noodles were the best.
But everything else was extremely good too.
After the food we went around town and did some shopping.
I bought a pair of "converse" shoes for 50 yuan. lol.
I'll upload a picture later. Everything here is obv fake.
But no one cares because it's just something you wear anyway.
and it's so fucking cheap, you'd be stupid if you bought the
real deal, when you can have the "same" for 90% cheaper.
I don't even shop after brands so I couldn't care less.
- Sorry, all fashionistas out there, but it's so lame.
(Thats 50 kronor, or 5 dollars btw.
I can hardly even buy a pizza for that in Sweden, nowadays.)
We spent rest of the day at the internetcafe playing
Left 4 Dead 2. Was loads of fun.
It made me dream of zombies aswell.
I love zombie dreams, they're the best. Adrenaline ftw.
Ah, I almost forgot to mention that someone stole
my red envelope that I got during newyears last night.
(Here in the building.)
I don't mind, but that was just the lamest thing ever
of somebody to do, I mean we're all over 18. It wasn't
even that much money, Sigh x3000. Some people, eh?
Ricky says that the person who did it will get bad luck
throughout the whole year and since it's year of the Tiger
that person is gonna get owned, I don't believe in stuff
like that though, but I'd love for that someone to get
somekind of punishment for doing something so stupid.
Does that make me a bad person?
Hmm.. I don't think so...
But I'm not gonna wish for that...
I don't want to upset the Tiger and get a bad year.
Wishing other people bad stuff is just as bad as
stealing from other people.. isn't it?
Maybe that other person needed the money more than me.
Sorry, it's late. I tend to /rant when it's late.
Bai.
Aight, so today it's Valentines Day.

I'm not quite sure what you're supposed to do during Valentines day,
because it's nothing serious in Sweden. It's just another holiday like
"Halloween". We just steal it from america or wherever it's from. 

We sort of know what it is, we sort of know what to do,
but in the end we have no fucking clue.


Today me, John and Ricky decided to stroll down to town to have
a traditional Chinese meal called "Hot Pot". We ordered so much food.
It was batshit insane. Halfway through I was completely full, but
somehow managed to eat to the very end. It was the best EVEEEEEEER!
Apparantly thats what you do during Chinese New Year.
You eat like a horse and you're supposed to have so many
different options, because it will give you a good year.

Basically you get a hot pot, which is like a clear soup that
have some basic things in it and it tastes like heaven.
The hotpot is in the middle of the table and it stands on
some sort of warming-thing. So it never goes cold.

Then you get all sorts of raw things on your table.
We ordered the following things:

Noodles
Shrooms
Ice Tofu
Chinese Meatballs
Beef
Dumplings
Something I don't know what it was
and something else that I have no clue about.

omnomnomn

omnom


afsfas


With that you get like different smaller things that
you make your own "sauce" with. Like..
Ginger, some green stuff, some soysauce, some other sauce,
some chili and some other green stuff. Mix it all together
and it becomes a sauce, sorta. - Very good!

Then you put in whatever you want in the pot. (raw stuff.)
Let's say dumplings. You let them cook in the pot for a while
and then you fish them out with a spoon with holes in it.
Then you put the dumpling or whatever it may be, in your sauce.
Then you eat it with your chopsticks. Holy mother.
It's soo good. I can't wait til I get to show Jesse.

The dumplings, ice tofy and noodles were the best.
But everything else was extremely good too.

After the food we went around town and did some shopping.
I bought a pair of "converse" shoes for 50 yuan. lol.
I'll upload a picture later. Everything here is obv fake.
But no one cares because it's just something you wear anyway.
and it's so fucking cheap, you'd be stupid if you bought the
real deal, when you can have the "same" for 90% cheaper.
I don't even shop after brands so I couldn't care less tbh.
(Thats 50 kronor, or 5 dollars btw.
I can hardly even buy a pizza for that in Sweden, nowadays.)

We spent rest of the day at the internetcafe playing
Left 4 Dead 2. Was loads of fun.
It made me dream of zombies aswell.
I love zombie dreams, they're the best. Adrenaline ftw.

Ah, I almost forgot to mention that someone stole
my red envelope that I got during newyears last night.
(Here in the building.)

I don't mind, but that was just the lamest thing ever
of somebody to do, I mean we're all over 18. It wasn't
even that much money, Sigh x3000. Some people, eh?

Ricky says that the person who did it will get bad luck
throughout the whole year and since it's year of the Tiger
that person is gonna get owned, I don't believe in stuff
like that though, but I'd love for that someone to get
somekind of punishment for doing something so stupid.

Does that make me a bad person?
Hmm.. I don't think so...
But I'm not gonna wish for that...
I don't want to upset the Tiger and get a bad year.
Wishing other people bad stuff is just as bad as
stealing from other people.. isn't it?

Maybe that other person needed the money more than me.
Sorry, it's late. I tend to /rant when it's late.

Bai.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sarah

:(



var rädd om dina värdesaker.

2010-02-16 @ 14:36:13
URL: http://litensvart.blogspot.com
Postat av: XeleX

Ahh :( sad to hear that some asshole stole your cookie money

2010-02-16 @ 22:31:28
Postat av: Tania

So sorry to hear about your red envelope... :(

2010-03-17 @ 12:12:42

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0