February 11

Hey there!

Wǒ bìng le....

I havn't been updating in a few days because I've gotten the worst cold imaginable.
Last few days have been horrible. I hate having a cold.
I've made Linnea sick as hell. Poor girl. She is one of my roomies.
The one with her bed closest to me. Haha. Sigh. I feel so bad for her.
I'm so horrible for doing that, even though it was unintentionally.

During Chinese class, I didn't pay any attention.
Ricky (my coordinator and chinese teacher) noticed.
So he made me and Patrik (who was eating) stand infront of the class
and sing "twinkle twinkle little star" or whatever the song is called.
Not in english...but in chinese!

Was such a massive fail from my end, because I couldn't stop laughing
at the beginning and I forgot how to pronounce stuff, me and patrik
not being synchronized didn't really make it easier. Hahaha.
John recorded it. I hope I'll never see it.

It's not that Rickys lessons are boring, they're the best ones we have
on a regular basis, but now when I'm sick I just have major problems focusing.

Later we learned bodyparts. I didn't listen much, because I'm unfocused
and keep thinking about other stuff such as going to Hainan with Jesse.
That would be totally amazing. I just need to know if the same visa rules
apply for Hainan as it does for Hong Kong and Macau.

Okay, just asked Ricky and apparantly you don't need a double entry visa
to go to Hainan! Brilliant! I guess it's settled then. We are so going to Hainan
for a few days or a week when Jesse comes over. Omnomnom.

Hainan1
Hainan2

Haha, anyhow.. once again patrik was sent up to the board!
(Patrik you're such a bad student, not paying attention! Tss! <3)
He had major problems doing what he was supposed to do
so I did what I do best.

Cheated! (omg Ricky don't be mad at me, I have a good chinese reason!)

I helped him some, from the back of the classroom, doing gestures and stuff.
(Oh please, don't give me that. We're in China now! It's very important to
"lose face". Now Patrik was clearly losing face in front of the whole class,
so saving his face was a good thing. I totally did a good chinese thing!)

Somehow while cheating I actually learned some of the words.
Which is good, because thats the point of lessons right? That you learn!
I was lucky I did, because I was called up to the board after Patrik.

Somehow I managed to get almost every answer right!
(Okay, I did hear Natalie or Amy or whoever it was whisper one
of the answers so couldn't take credit for that one, but still!)

Also on one of the questions, Patrik returned the favour from the
back of the classroom. (See, in china.. when you give something
it is important to give back in the same way. I save your face, you save mine.)

Okay, I am gonna be in trouble for this.
Since most likely Ricky is going to read my blog.
I hope he doesn't feel like I don't care about his lessons. I do.
They are, as I said before, the best ones we have. I'm just very
unfocused and crazy now when I'm ill. I think he understands that pretty well,
especially since he has been putting out with a lot of my craziness during
these days when I've been sick. (Refering to the moongod and sungod and
punishment, shooting stuff at him. Being loud, ok I'm always loud but still.)

Ricky: bù hǎo yì sì for acting like such a retard in your class.



Later I went to the internetcafe with John and Ricky.
Was freeeeezing outside. We bought massive ammounts of chocolate
and then we played THA GAIMEZ. Some Counterstrike 1.5 (lolol)
and some Command and Conquer 3 TW, then we went back to school
because we were gonna watch a movie with all the others and eat pizza.
massive ammounts of chocolateRicky at the internetcafe with 3 yuan chocolate

But ofcourse they weren't there on time (neither were we,
we were like one hour late, but they were 3 hours late so.. haha)
Jesse came online around that time so I stayed up to talk to him some.

Also, we had a guy from america here these days. His name was Patrick.
His lessons were brilliant, had so much fun just listening to his
stories about teaching in China. Just had to add that.
Alrighty. That was it for now. Tomorrow it's John's birthday.
We're gonna party it up. Maybe even do somekind of surprise.

Giving him a horse saying it's a "bad horse" would be hilarious.
(In-joke) Next time we play CS I'm gonna name myself "bad horse"..


Kommentarer
Postat av: Britt!

Hahahaa maral, all that food xDnomnomnom

(= omg that beach looks beautifulll

=o Hopeee you havee fun with chineseee lessons ;D

Get better !

2010-02-12 @ 10:05:41

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0