April 8

Hello there.

I havn't updated in a while now.
I guess there's not much to say.

I kind of miss everyone at home, but it's not so bad.
I hope you're all doing well and that you're having a wonderful time.
Weather has been pretty bad. It's raining everyday. (Is it rain season or something?)
It must be! Rains all the time. I guess I shouldn't complain because in a month or so
it will be really really hot. I think. I'm not sure. I shouldn't talk about stuff I don't
know anything about.


Hmm, so two days ago or so, something really odd happend.
I just got out of the shower and someone was knocking on my door like
there was no tomorrow. I didn't have any time to put anything on and I was
having loud music on, so I thought.. "whoa maybe it's the landlord telling me
to turn the volume down." So I turned the music off, and opened the door,
but I was sort of hiding behind it since I was only wearing a towel.

It was not the landlord knocking on my door.

No.. It was my neighbour, he was in a hurry to use his toilet and he didn't
have any toilet paper and when he saw me he was really chocked because
he didn't know his neighbour was a foreigner... in a towel.
Ofcourse I gave the poor dude some toilet paper.

He went "Solli Solli" and ran off.

Reliefed that it wasn't the landlord complaining on me I turned the music back on.
5 minutes later someone was knocking on my door again.

Once again it was my neighbour. He came to return the paper he did not use and
he also gave me some chinese sweets. (they look horrible and
I wouldn't eat that even if it was the last eatable thing in the whole world!)

I was like.. "err thanks, you don't really have to though.. it's just toilet paper.."
The guy doesn't speak a single word of english... Even so.. he tries his best
to have a conversation with me. So the first thing (and the only thing he can say) is..

"YOU.. ARE.. BEAUTIFUL!"

"...........err... thanks"

awkward situation much?

He was determined to show me his room (which is a 1000 times nicer than mine)
I bet he doesn't have bugs in his room either. Actually I'm surprised we live in
the same block. You'd never be able to tell it's the same house actually.

I don't think I've told you guys yet, but my room is HORRIBLE.
It's not even worth to be called anything else than "THE ROOM" with capital letters.
(Just to add the horror sound to it. You know?)

Then I'm like.. "okay cool. Nice room. I have to go now though"
He knew I was going somewhere because I was getting ready right.
So he tried for like 10 minutes to ask me if I was going to town.

And well.. I was going to the internetcafe so I was like showing him with
bodylanguage that I was going to the internetcafe.

He asked me if he could come with me..
Oh man........

I mean, he's my neighbour and I didn't wanna be rude or whatever.
Especially not after he's spent so much time and effort to ask.

Also in China there is something called "losing face".
Most of the chinese people don't speak english. They are very shy.
So when they actually do it's very important to praise it.
Be positive you know. I bet it took all the confidence he had to
ask if he could join me to the internetcafe. (Since I'm a foreigner.)

So he goes down and I motion that I just have to brush my teeth and
get my jacket. I'll be down in a minute or two. He says okay and goes down.

Then he comes back up again to knock on my door.
I'm like... "ok".....

I open the door and there he is.. completely naked (!!!!!!!)
Okay that was a joke. hahaha. I'm so funny. No.. but..
What really happend was that he tries to tell me that the
landlord thinks that "YOU... and .. ME.. NO GOOD.."

"Errrr.. okay"..

Then he tries some more and of what I can understand he
wants me to go down first and then he wants to follow me to
the internetcafe so that the landlord doesn't think we'll go together.

.. What.. the... fuck...??? (sorry for swearing mum.)

I honestly didn't feel like playing weird games.
I just wanted to go to the internetcafe ASAP because I
always talk to Jesse on skype around that time and I was
already late because of my toiletpaper-neighbour.

So I started walking to the internetcafe and yes ofcourse
he follows me there and takes the computer right next to me.

He starts to use some sort of translating program to talk to me.
Saying he's 22 and it's Gods Will that we have met...
that he's nervous and that he has never talked to a foreigner before.
That he is very happy to have me as his neighbour.. etc etc etc.

I tell him I have a boyfriend I love very much but it seems like
he's not giving up. Chinese people are so.. subtle with their love.
Atleast here where I'm located. So he probably thought that
me even letting him follow me to the internetcafe means that I
like him or something. ...................... siiiiiiiiiiigh.............

THATS WHAT YOU GET FOR BEING NICE TO PEOPLE....

Too my great surprise and relief, Ricky shows up out of nowhere.
Sees me and goes.. "Maral??" "Who is this guy??"
I explain and he just starts to laugh... sooo much..

Then he tells my neighbour that him and I are going out to eat.

I told Jesse I'd go online later.
So we go for some food me and Ricky.
Where he constantly says that my neighbour will knock on my door everyday now.

And yeah.. Guess who knocked on my door 10 o clock this morning.
It was obviously him, but I didn't open the door.

So yeah.. basically what I'm trying to say is...

I have a stalker now..
..Great...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Simon

ahhhww nice,this guy is so in love with you and you are not even together with a someone except virtually to jesse xD - if you don't like him stalking just be straightforward...there is no sense in letting him have hopes where none are ;)

2010-04-08 @ 15:27:52
Postat av: Oliver

HAHAHAHA

2010-04-08 @ 16:26:57
Postat av: Jessica

Ush :P låter creepy. Tur att ricky kom

2010-04-08 @ 16:38:54
Postat av: Tobsan

Hahahahahaha :D

2010-04-08 @ 17:48:51
Postat av: Ariel

Haha skojsigt!



Førsta gången jag løser bloggen. Du skriver skøj haha!



Vad gør du i Kina btw?

Sjælv ær jag i Oslo (dærav de roliga bokstæverna å æ ø!)



Lycka till med The StalkeL :D haha !

(svara gærna som meddelande på facebook)

2010-04-08 @ 18:25:26
Postat av: Ernie

hahahahahah shit

2010-04-09 @ 01:22:00
URL: http://insomniacrants.com
Postat av: Meng Lei

Your good Maral!



I have discovered your blog in yours risk in China.



I not very good understanding English, therefore uses the translator to read it.



Is in order to I can read completely, needs the very long time, but I in China not impossible to wait for completes hears of your travel:)

2010-04-10 @ 02:42:51
Postat av: Meng Lei

You best Maral!



I have discovered your blog in yours risk in China.



I not very good understanding English, therefore uses the translator to read it.



Is in order to I can read completely, needs the very long time, but I in China not impossible to wait for completes hears of your travel:)

2010-04-10 @ 04:21:53
Postat av: Tania

U r lucky I'm not there or you would have more then 1 :o) mwhahahah

2010-04-13 @ 01:16:41
Postat av: Mr. J of INIT ;)

Hahahaha... det är var typ det roligaste jag läst på länge :) Du skulle sett min min när jag läste att han var naken LOL :)



Hur länge har du kvar i Kina?



Ha det bäst



/J

2010-04-19 @ 11:46:25
URL: http://initcollege.org
Postat av: Vinay

HAHA your neighbour sounds awesome! I wish he was my neighbour.

2010-04-21 @ 13:07:34

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0